Meet Our Lawyers

tom
TOM KAMPMAN

Tom Kampman was born and raised in Regina, Saskatchewan. After obtaining a B.A. (Hons.) at the University of Regina and a LL.B at Queen's University, Tom was called to the BC Bar in 1987 and practiced with Boughton Peterson Yang Anderson (now Boughton) in Vancouver until he moved to Penticton in 1993.

When he is not otherwise riding his bicycle, Nordic skiing or reading, Tom practices law as a barrister and solicitor in the areas of corporate/commercial, real estate, wills & estates, foreclosures and employment law.

*Legal services provided by Thomas A. Kampman Law Corporation

Contact
Tom Kampman: tom@kokm.ca

Legal Assistant
Linda Karpiuk: linda@kokm.ca

bill2
BILL OLIVER

Bill Oliver is a graduate of the University of Saskatchewan. He received a Bachelor of Commerce 1980 and a Law Degree in 1981.

He practiced law in Saskatoon and, like many prairie dogs, came to the Okanagan and in 1993 he was called to the British Columbia Bar.

Bill is an outdoorsman. He plays old timers hockey. He is on the volunteer fire department in Kaleden. He has coached hockey, baseball and speed swimming.

Bill practices in the areas of Will, Estates, Conveyancing, Trusts, and Commercial law.

*Legal services provided by William W. Oliver Law Corporation

Contact
Bill Oliver: bill@kokm.ca

Legal Assistants
Jennifer Kwong: jennifer@kokm.ca
Andrea Hepburn: andrea@kokm.ca

ian2
IAN MCANDREWS

Ian McAndrews came to the Okanagan in 1973. After working in the automotive business, eventually becoming a Service Manager for a Ford dealership, Ian decided to take on a new challenge and attend law school at UBC in Vancouver. He was called to the bar in 1990.

Cycling is his passion. He can be seen on the regular group road rides on Wednesday and Saturday mornings. He can often be seen on the local trails with Abby (a Chocolate Labrador).

Ian is a trial Lawyer. He practices Criminal, Family, Personal Injury, and Civil litigation.

*Legal services provided by Ian McAndrews Law Corporation

Contact:
Ian McAndrews: ian@kokm.ca

Paralegal
Rob Breathet: rob@kokm.ca

Legal Assistant
Karina VanBerkel: karina@kokm.ca

unnamed
PATRICK DOWLER

Pat Dowler practices in the area of corporate commercial law with a focus on representing closely-held corporations located in the Okanagan Valley on matters involving corporate reorganizations, acquisition and sales of businesses, commercial borrowing transactions, and residential and commercial real estate development.

Pat acts for a wide range of clients including many family-owned companies, professional corporations and companies which have been involved in major commercial transactions.

*Legal services provided by Patrick M. Dowler Law Corporation

Contact:
Pat Dowler: pat@kokm.ca

Legal Assistants
Suzanne Sager: suzanne@kokm.ca
Jessica Morrison: jmorrison@kokm.ca

unnamed-2
RYU OKAYAMA

Ryu practices exclusively as a litigator in the areas of Civil, Family and Criminal Law. Ryu has worked on complex matters at both Provincial and Supreme Court of British Columbia levels in all three practice areas. Although he enjoys the adversarial process of Court, Ryu understands that court proceedings can be incredibly expensive for clients and he focuses on finding creative and practical solutions for clients that minimize costs.

Ryu lives with his wife and children in Penticton and believes in the importance of being involved in the community that we are so fortunate to live in. Ryu is currently a board member of the OSNS Child Development Centre and is the President of the Penticton District Bar Association. In his free time he enjoys playing hockey in the local beer leagues, playing his guitar and has also been involved in local musical productions.

*Legal services provided by Ryu Okayama Law Corporation

Contact
Ryu Okayama: ryu@kokm.ca

Legal Assistant
Jessica Morrison: jmorrison@kokm.ca

Jason Oliver Picture
JASON OLIVER

Jason Oliver practices law as a barrister and solicitor in the areas of criminal law, commercial litigation, family law, corporate law, real estate law and real estate development, and wills and estates.

He was called to the Bar in 2016 and holds memberships with both the Law Society of Upper Canada and the Law Society of British Columbia. He obtained his Juris Doctor (Hons) from Bond University in 2014 and his Bachelor of Commerce for the N. Murray Edwards School of Business in Saskatchewan.

Contact
Jason Oliver: jason@kokm.ca

Legal Assistant
Andrea Hepburn: andrea@kokm.ca